Our network

Victor Orozco Appointed to MAX Transportation Authority Board | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Victor Orozco Appointed to MAX Transportation Authority Board
Victor Orozco Appointed to MAX Transportation Authority Board

Former Holland City Councilman and longtime Holland resident Victor Orozco has been appointed to the Macatawa Area Express Transportation Authority Board to fill a City of Holland seat vacated by Michael DeVries.

Holland City Council approved Orozco's application for the MAX Authority board position at its April 18meeting. Orozco is a former City of Holland councilman for the 2nd Ward, serving on Council for 14 years from 1993 to 2007.

"We are pleased to have Victor join the Authority Board, representing the residents of the City of Holland," said Board Chairperson Polly Diehl. "Victor has a long record of community service. He brings to our board of a wealth of knowledge, diversity, and understanding the transit system as a regular MAX passenger."

Orozco attended the Board's April 23 meeting, after which the Board held a special visioning session to chart the Authority's short and long range goals.

Other members of the MAX Authority Board and the jurisdictions they represent are: Joe Baumann, secretary/treasurer (Holland Township); Steve Bulthuis, Macatawa Area Coordinating Council (Metropolitan Planning Organization); Al Dannenberg, ex-officio member (City of Zeeland); Dave Fackler, member (Holland City); Russ TeSlaa, vice chairman (Holland Township); Mike Trethewey, member (Holland City); and Charlie Kolean, Youth Advisory Council (Holland City).

Additional information on the MAX Authority Board is available here.

Holland - Zeeland Deals