Our network

ATHENA call for nominations | Business

Title (Max 100 Characters)

ATHENA call for nominations
ATHENA call for nominations

From: http://www.grandhavenchamber.org/

The Lakeshore ATHENA Award Program, a program of the Chamber of Grand Haven Spring Lake Ferrysburg, the Holland Area Chamber of Commerce, and the Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for the Eighth Annual ATHENA Award Program.

Nominations are being sought for individuals who demonstrate excellence, creativity and initiative in their business or profession, have provided valuable service by devoting time and energy to improve the quality of life for others in their community, have assisted women in reaching their full leadership potential, has exhibited the spirit of regional collaboration and who lives and/or works in Ottawa, Allegan or Muskegon County.

The award will be presented during a luncheon celebration on Tuesday, October 9, 2012 at Trillium Events located in the City of Ferrysburg at 17246 VanWagoner Road in Spring Lake. Nominations must be submitted by June 29 using the Lakeshore ATHENA Award nomination form.

There are so many wonderful women in our communities of Grand Haven, Spring Lake and Ferrysburg who have outstanding "stories to tell."   Please think about your circle of contacts and use this opportunity to get her/him the recognition they so deserve.  

Those who have nominated a deserving person in the past are encouraged to nominate them again for the 2012 ATHENA Award. Although there is only one recipient selected to receive the award; the honor is in the nomination.

Past Lakeshore ATHENA Recipients include:
2005 - Nancy Crandall, Mayor of Norton Shores
2006 - Nancy McCarthy, Hackley Visiting Nurse Services / Hospice
2007 - Nancy Miller, Hope College
2008 - Judith Hayner, Muskegon Museum of Art
2009 - Blanche Smith, Family Services Center / Muskegon
2010 - Elizabeth Rolinski, Johnson Controls Inc.
2011 - Candace Dugan, Grand Valley State University

The Lakeshore ATHENA Award celebration is a program of the Chamber of Grand Haven, Spring Lake, Ferrysburg, the Holland Area Chamber of Commerce, and the Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce.

Holland - Zeeland Deals